Subframe From selection choice

Main forum about Astroart
Post Reply
Patrick
Posts: 10
Joined: 01 Oct 2019, 01:10

Subframe From selection choice

Post by Patrick » 14 Jun 2022, 08:23

Hello,
I found the following:

Full size image is 1280 x 960
I download an image and chose Image/Select/Rectangle and set the following:
X1 = 1 Y1 = 280
X2 = 1280 Y2 = 680
- then OK.
In Settings I choose From selection and the subframe values immediately changed.
I press start and the correctly reduced image appears - so far so good.
If I then choose to download another image this time choosing Full frame the subframe values again update and this image appears full frame - still OK.
However if I then choose to download another image using From selection the subframe values did not change and a downloaded image appeared full frame.
Checking the values in the Select rectangle frame my chosen vales were still as set above - I found that if I did an OK to leave this (unchanged) frame, the next time I used From selection it did work correctly.
Is this what I must do each time I change my choice from Full frame to From selection or am I doing something wrong?
Regards,
Patrick

Patrick
Posts: 10
Joined: 01 Oct 2019, 01:10

Re: Subframe From selection choice

Post by Patrick » 14 Jun 2022, 08:54

Sorry for the lack of data in the report of this problem.. Problem found in AA8 SP1 on Windows 10
Patrick.

Iver
Posts: 76
Joined: 08 Jan 2019, 04:32

Re: Subframe From selection choice

Post by Iver » 14 Jun 2022, 15:17

Hi, maybe I don't understand what you are asking? Here is how I select a subframe. Take a full frame exposure. Drag a box on the image I want as a subframe and then select "From selection".
Iver

fabdev
Posts: 340
Joined: 03 Dec 2018, 21:43

Re: Subframe From selection choice

Post by fabdev » 14 Jun 2022, 16:47

Hi, the image with the rectange must be selected before clicking "From selection" otherwise nothing happens. To help, a notification about this will be added on the Status Bar of AA8 SP2.
Thanks, Fabio.

Patrick
Posts: 10
Joined: 01 Oct 2019, 01:10

Re: Subframe From selection choice

Post by Patrick » 18 Jun 2022, 23:33

Problem solved. Thank you.
Patrick.

Post Reply