Remote, How to hide Camera Control and Script Editor

Scripts and programs to automate Astroart
Post Reply
Craig
Posts: 16
Joined: 09 Apr 2020, 01:33

Remote, How to hide Camera Control and Script Editor

Post by Craig » 10 Apr 2020, 00:03

When opening an image from an external software program, AA automatically opens the Camera Control window and the Script Editor window. Is there a way to override this?
I tried this:
AASendCommand(AA_SCRIPT_HIDE,nil);
thinking that it would hide the windows but it did not work. I could not find any description of the Hide command so not sure what it does.

Craig

Craig
Posts: 16
Joined: 09 Apr 2020, 01:33

Re: Remote, How to hide Camera Control and Script Editor

Post by Craig » 30 Jul 2020, 08:54

Checking to see if there has been any update to this request.

Also, is there a way to have AA startup from the last screen position? I have three monitors and use AA on monitor 2 while processing other work. But each time I start AA it goes to Monitor 1.

Craig

fabdev
Posts: 200
Joined: 03 Dec 2018, 21:43

Re: Remote, How to hide Camera Control and Script Editor

Post by fabdev » 30 Jul 2020, 15:28

Hello, the AA_SCRIPT_HIDE is still not implemented, so it can be added in Service Pack 5 this september. Please write by email for the prerelease. About starting on second monitor, this can be added too.
Fabio.

Craig
Posts: 16
Joined: 09 Apr 2020, 01:33

Re: Remote, How to hide Camera Control and Script Editor

Post by Craig » 03 Aug 2020, 04:19

Thanks Fabio, that will be a great addition to how I am using AA. I will send you an email requesting the pre-release.

Craig

Post Reply