Pause PHD2 when FF AF?

Cameras, telescopes, focusers and other hardware
fabdev
Posts: 468
Joined: 03 Dec 2018, 21:43

Re: Pause PHD2 when FF AF?

Post by fabdev » 11 Aug 2022, 16:15

Hello, the "settling" state should be "Looping". But you don't need to check for it, just check until the status is "Guiding".
Fabio.

Iver
Posts: 107
Joined: 08 Jan 2019, 04:32
Location: Monterey county, Ca.

Re: Pause PHD2 when FF AF?

Post by Iver » 11 Aug 2022, 16:45

Center script command, also from help file.

Telescope.AutoCenter(exposure, binning, [ra,dec])

Starts the automatic centering with plate solving, using the new Centering Window of Astroart 8 SP1. The script will be paused until the procedure is complete, then use the function: Telescope.AutoCenterOK() to verify the result.
Iver

User avatar
Rudi
Posts: 156
Joined: 08 Jan 2019, 04:47

Re: Pause PHD2 when FF AF?

Post by Rudi » 12 Aug 2022, 03:59

Thanks Fabio and Iver. Once I have completed my script and tested it, I will share it here on forum.

The idea is to be create a mosaic in the atlas, and then "copy for telescope list" and paste that into the script, which will then run a sequence on each panel.

@fabio: the "copy for telescope list" generates a list like this:

Code: Select all

"M1" 00 41 07.9  +41 02 50
"M2" 00 41 07.6  +41 16 07
"M3" 00 41 07.3  +41 29 25
"M4" 00 42 44.9  +41 02 53
"M5" 00 42 44.9  +41 16 10
"M6" 00 42 44.9  +41 29 27
"M7" 00 44 21.9  +41 02 50
"M8" 00 44 22.2  +41 16 07
"M9" 00 44 22.6  +41 29 25
Have you considered making the tile names reflect the tile positions in stead of beeing sequentiel? For example:

Code: Select all

"Tile_001_001"
"Tile_001_002"
"Tile_001_003"
"Tile_002_001"
"Tile_002_002"
"Tile_002_003"
"Tile_003_001"
"Tile_003_002"
"Tile_003_003"
That would make it simpler to assemble large mosaics later on, if the tile names are used to generate file names.
/Rudi

fabdev
Posts: 468
Joined: 03 Dec 2018, 21:43

Re: Pause PHD2 when FF AF?

Post by fabdev » 12 Aug 2022, 19:10

OK, it will be improved for AA8 SP2, available in september-october.
Thanks, Fabio.

User avatar
Rudi
Posts: 156
Joined: 08 Jan 2019, 04:47

Re: Pause PHD2 when FF AF?

Post by Rudi » 03 Jan 2023, 16:22

Any news on pausing PHD2 when doing an auto focus in a sequence?
PHD2 still "freakes out" when I auto focus. I am using an off axis guider.

I know I can script my way out of it, but it would be very convenient to have a checkbox in the sequencer: Pause PHD2 when AF.

Image
/Rudi

Iver
Posts: 107
Joined: 08 Jan 2019, 04:32
Location: Monterey county, Ca.

Re: Pause PHD2 when FF AF?

Post by Iver » 03 Jan 2023, 20:17

Hi Rudi, just a suggestion. I really like the idea of the sequencer. A few times I requested new features to Fabio and he implemented some of them. Since the sequencer will create a script that will do the same thing I have found it much easier to embellish the script whenever I feel the need for a new task. Just a couple of examples, when the sequence is complete the script checks the AstroArt telescope goto list. If I have put a second target there it does a goto solve and center and runs the sequence, I can put as many targets as I like. Once there is no target the script parks the scope and shuts the power off. Once I get my observatory built I plan to add a close roof script between the park and power off. With scripting the sky is the limit. :D The sequencer will never be as flexible.
Iver

Post Reply