32 vs 64 bit

Main forum about Astroart
Post Reply
cardanoc
Posts: 8
Joined: 13 Feb 2019, 16:33

32 vs 64 bit

Post by cardanoc » 25 Oct 2020, 13:56

Hi

When I open Astro Art V7 using 32 bit, my camera plugins show up.

When I open Astro Art V7 using 64 bit, my camera plugins do not show up.

What happened?

Conrad

fabdev
Posts: 230
Joined: 03 Dec 2018, 21:43

Re: 32 vs 64 bit

Post by fabdev » 25 Oct 2020, 15:41

Hi, the 64 bit version is for image processing only.
If you need more RAM, under Windows 64 bit use the LAA version. The three versions are described in the Help summary, "32 and 64 bit".
Fabio.

AstroBernd
Posts: 13
Joined: 17 Mar 2019, 16:23

Re: 32 vs 64 bit

Post by AstroBernd » 25 Oct 2020, 16:20

Thanks Fabio for the reminder on this.
I am hitting the memory limits of the standard AA version with a new CMOS camera, 26Mpixels at 16bit and i will try the LAA version for image capture.
All the Best
Bernd

cardanoc
Posts: 8
Joined: 13 Feb 2019, 16:33

Re: 32 vs 64 bit

Post by cardanoc » 26 Oct 2020, 22:01

Thank you.

I’ll use the 32bit version with the camera

Post Reply