Astroart 7.0 SP3

Main forum about Astroart
Post Reply
fabdev
Posts: 198
Joined: 03 Dec 2018, 21:43

Astroart 7.0 SP3

Post by fabdev » 03 Apr 2020, 15:03

Hello everybody, a new minor version of Astroart is available: 7.0 Service Pack 3

Version 7.0 SP3 - April 3, 2020
-----------------------------
* New feature. Canon CR3 file format.
* New feature. The focuser position can be saved in the FITS header.
* New feature. Separation and position angle from any star pair.
* New feature. Autoguide statistics can be zoomed and panned.
* Improved. More options for autoguide calibration.
* Improved. Autoguide is more robust against noise.
* Improved. Big saturated stars are used for plate solving if needed.
* Improved. Scaled dark frames are faster and more precise.
* Bug fix. Position angle of binary stars was offset by 90°.
* Bug fix. User shifts of 0.1 pixels didn't work for slit autoguide.
* Bug fix. Stopping an exposure was not possible on some cameras.
* Bug fix. The Undo icon was not updated after some cosmetic filters.

Available at: http://www.msb-astroart.com/down_en.htm

As usual the Service Pack 3 also includes the Service Pack 1 & 2.
The Help file is updated as well, by the way: to select two binary stars from the list just click on the first star, then CTRL+click on the second one.
To save the focuser position in the FITS header see the "Options" window of Camera control.
To zoom and pan the linear graphs of autoguide just right-click for the context menu and left-click to drag. It's now possible to set the length of the calibration pulses and to calibrate only in RA.
Clear skies,
Fabio.

Joerg-R
Posts: 1
Joined: 05 Apr 2020, 13:59

Re: Astroart 7.0 SP3

Post by Joerg-R » 05 Apr 2020, 14:56

When I download SP3 than I get a "AA7ServicePack3.zip.part" file with about 31 MB and a AA7ServicePack3 zip file with 0MB.
I can not open both. What is wrong?
Reggards Joerg

Dunmunro
Posts: 85
Joined: 10 Jan 2019, 01:11

Re: Astroart 7.0 SP3

Post by Dunmunro » 05 Apr 2020, 18:56

Joerg-R wrote:
05 Apr 2020, 14:56
When I download SP3 than I get a "AA7ServicePack3.zip.part" file with about 31 MB and a AA7ServicePack3 zip file with 0MB.
I can not open both. What is wrong?
Reggards Joerg
It seems that the file did not download properly. I just tested it though and it works fine for me.

merlin66
Posts: 12
Joined: 08 Jan 2019, 05:38

Re: Astroart 7.0 SP3

Post by merlin66 » 11 Apr 2020, 00:57

Joerg,
I had the same error message .....
Just renamed "AA7servicepack3.zip.part" to "AA7servicepack3.zip" and it worked OK.
Ken

Post Reply